Twitter poll!! Who is responsible for educating our children on drugs and alcohol misuse???

Realising that I have taken on a very large investigation, and not getting the answers as easily as I thought.  I decided to do poll on Twitter  so I can recieve anonymous answers.  I asked the following:

Who is responsible for educating children about drugs and alcohol misuse? 

School           92%

Parents          4%

Peers             4%

Total amount of votes  73
I was quite amazed at the amount of voters that thought it should  expect the school.  I, myself as a parent feel strongly that it is also the parents responsibility to educate my son about misuse of drugs and alcohol. Although I have the knowledge and I appreciate that not all parents know about drugs.  Therefore I think it should be mandatory that parents have to take a short government funded course.

Leave a Reply

