Daily News

Alas still waiting on the replies to the emails I sent to the schools…I think that the silence and lack of feedback speaks volumes!!! Something to hide?? Anyways I am currently trying to word the email I want to send to the council as I want to appear professional and try and get the results I desperately need!!! I will be focusing on the care that bodies outwith the council and education department can give. Firstly The Junction which is located in Great Junction Street,  Leith, Edinburgh which is a National Lottery funded charity which offers a large range of services for 12-21 year olds.  They are a fantastic place for teens to go to, either as a full time counselling service or a drop in centre on a Monday, Wednesday and The Chiller is on a Friday 1-4pm where you can get a free massage.  I have had personal experience with this charity through my son requiring some guidance and someone to talk to outwith the family on a weekly basis.

The Junction

Leave a Reply

